Saturday, 7 September 2013

New Record Label: Tough Monkey Records (TMR)

Clive Farrington and Jon Brooks launch new record label: Tough Monkey Records (TMR)

Jon Brooks and Clive Farrington have launched their own record label, Tough Monkey Records, and have released Mountain, the first single from their forthcoming album as a special remix EP. The EP 'Mountain: The Remixes' also includes a remix from Tony Brown (aka Wi777ard) and a track called ‘Invisible’ from Clive Farrington's forthcoming solo album - 'Independence'.

Jon and Clive have announced they will be releasing their future material, including the new album, through their own label, TMR.

A message on the official website from the duo, read:

"The new album (and all future releases by us) will be released on our own new label via Kobalt Label Services. The label is called TMR (Tough Monkey Records). Maybe we'll also release music by other artists on it in the future. Anything is possible! The EP, 'Mountain: The Remixes' will be the first record the duo will have released outside of the Virgin label."

Independence - Clive Farrington
Tough Monkey Records

NB: Independence was released on 4th July 2013.
Music & Lyrics © 2013: Clive Farrington and Jon Brooks